Tasty Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Holy cow, these were good! I did the whole thing in my KitchenAid, which made it super easy and fast. They rose well with the listed amount of yeast. I used white whole wheat flour, which made them a bit more "robust" than a white roll, but they were still amazingly good. We used them as hamburger buns and as sweet rolls (cut open with butter, brown sugar and cinnamon spread on them). My husband and I had to box them up and ban ourselves from the kitchen so we didn't eat them all! Thanks so much for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I have never made buns or bread before (except in my bread maker) and these turned out fabulously! Thank you for the recipe. My adult son and his friends couldn't wait for dinner, however, and ate them all before the burgers came off the grill! They enjoyed them with homemade crabapple jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
wonderfull easy to make recipe that can be used for hamburger bun, garlic knots, cinnamon rolls and anything else you can think of. My family loves this one time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Really nice - I cooked them at altitude (mile high) and put in a bit less yeast and increased the milk (but not too much adjustment either way). Next time I'll check them at 10 minutes as they were very brown at 12 minutes; they weren't burnt, but I like a lighter bun. Very nice taste - went great with hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Great for hamburger/sandwich buns. I made them for pulled pork my husband made in the smoker. I don't think that I care for them as dinner rolls, but my husband like them on their own, as did my 9 year old who rubbed his belly and proclaimed them "delicious". Very easy to make, too. No kneeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Despite problems I have had with breads in the past, I made these and could not have been more pleased with how they turned out. As suggested by another reviewer, I was sure to mix the ingredients the full three minutes (with a Kitchenaid) before adding in the final flour and they came out very light. They did have a touch of sweetness to them, but I like that--in fact, I am going to add a bit more sugar next time to see what happens. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Sooo good! I used them for sloppy joes and I am going to try them with cabbage burgers next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
these are better than any store bought buns , i used a little less yeast, melted butter and jam while they are warm just melts in your mouth , making more for hubby to have sandwiches on for lunch, can use this recipe for virtually any bread recipe need, this is truly an awesome and easy recipe, recommending it to my daughter and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myradu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Very easy to make, they came out beautiful and tasted wonderful!! I know I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin' for cash
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Made nice, fluffy burger and hotdog rolls (I got 6 large burger buns, and 8 hotdog rolls from the recipe.) I added some ground flax seed, but made no other changes. I used all organic ingredients. Waaaay cheaper than buying them at the health food store!! Quick and easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States