Tasty Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This recipe is great! Made it just this morning and it was a big hit! My only recommendation is to beat the batter for the 3 minutes it is called for and not under at all, it really seems to help with the consistency of the dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Needed more flour as I went along. Took a little longer to bake. OK texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Family's favorite buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gburek Cherek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Super yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is the most amazing bread I have ever made- and I've made a lot. A touch more flour than was called for, but other than that its perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
ADORE these buns! I make this recipie all the time now! No more store bought for us! Ive also adapted this for the bread machine, just 1/2 the ingredients (place wet on bottom, dry on top) and I added 1 tbsp more water because it was a touch too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Changed out flour for whole wheat flour and oil for applesauce and added about 1/4 cup honey .... These were yummy!!!!! But a bit dense especially if your thinking hamburg bun type... But delicious dinner rolls!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I just made these buns. I have 2 bread machines so made 2 batches and just threw them in the machine on the dough setting. I added the ingredients differently though.Warm water, yeast, warm milk, oil, then the dry ingredients. After the cycle was done I just made 12 rounded balls and egg washed them. 15-16 minutes in the oven. They were a little bland, maybe a little dense. Add butter to them and YUM. Next time I will try hand mixing and sub butter for oil. I will keep looking for the right bun recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Awesome recipe! I have no experience making buns but these still turned out great. I substituted one cup of whole wheat flour (just to make myself feel that these are somewhat healthy) and they are still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Used food processor b/c I have dough function. I didn't follow directions exactly first time and dough heavy. Suggestions for fluffy (beat runny for a while) second time and added a lot of lightness. Also, cover with plastic or cloth when rising so dough tops are not to flakey (doesn't lead to enjoyable eating with it so messy). Was told by family that they were much better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States