Tasty Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very easy and tasty indeed... Although I've replaced 1/2 of the oil with some (leftover!) melted butter and they turned out divine! I'll be making them again (and again and again!) and try them with some whole grain flour too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellouni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
. I have made it 3 times in 3 days doubling We had them with our clam chowder soup, chili, as sandwiches for lunch and with burgers. I have had to chase my husband and teenage boys out of the kitchen, they can't resist warm from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made these with my stepdaughter yesterday on a whim and they were delicious! Hardest part was shaping the dough for hot dogs - but we'll keep working on our technique. I'm glad to have this recipe as something to make when I need fresh rolls... Just the thing I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Everybody loves the bun. P.S. I replaced 1 cup of all purpose flour with 1cup whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Yum! I didn't let them rise nearly as long as the recipe stated, but they were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sallee Glickler
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very easy, very nicely flavored. Will be doing these more often, and testing out variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallee Glickler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Perfect, easy, tasty!!! I'll make it again, and again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Delicious! Substituted 2 tbsps of melted butter for the vegetable oil. Made the dough in a stand mixer, but mixed for 7 minutes on medium speed. No more store bought buns for us. Thanks Charlene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
this are surely buns no dinner rolls very good with hot dogs. The only reason it a four star is the taste of the bun itself plain, taste a little off without the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This recipe is great! Made it just this morning and it was a big hit! My only recommendation is to beat the batter for the 3 minutes it is called for and not under at all, it really seems to help with the consistency of the dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States