Tasty Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
These buns were SUPER EASY to make! Very quick and soft and delicious. My kids loved them! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
YUM! And so easy. I made these and used as dinner rolls (as opposed to buns). Next time I will halve the recipe again and make them smaller (more the size of dinner rolls). SUGGESTION: Use recipe from AR "Herb Garlic & Cheese rolls". Use just the oil and herbs from this recipe as a topping for the Tasty Buns .... YUMM-O!!! Perfect. *Caution* About 110 is the warmest you want the milk mixture - any more may kill the yeast and rolls won't rise correctly. I heated milk mixture in the microwave for about 45 seconds and let it cool for a few minutes. (use thermometer to be exact - don't guess) Again - these were YUMMY and I will definitely make again. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is the first time that I have used a yeast recipe that came out perfect...Thank you very much! Southwest Texas Gal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
So easy and totally worth the time. My daughter loved them. they are rather large rolls though. The next time I think I willmake 24 rolls instead of 12. They were more hamburger roll then dinner roll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These really are amazing! Easy and delicious! I didn't believe the other reviews that this recipe is "fool proof" but it IS! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These were awesome, I will never want to buy store bought again! I had trouble with this rising so I proofed the yeist first. I made 3 servings with gradual addition of approx 1/2 cup white flour and 1/2 cup wheat flour. It made 2 big buns. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I used a mixer with the dough beaters and it didn't work so well with a small amount of dough. They did NOT have a yeast taste to them and were perfect consistency. The bottoms were slightly too brown at 12 minutes....I would check them at 10 mins. I served the chicken salad recipe from allrecipes on these buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Thank you, thank you, thank you. I am allergic to soy. I cannot find hamburger or hotdog buns I can eat. These come out perfect everytime. I reduce the sugar to 1/8 cup for hots and hamburgers. I keep the 1/4 cup and turn the dough into cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These are very good and very easy to make. You can also shape them into hotdog/hoagie rolls. I subsituted 1.5 cups of wheat flour to make them a little healthier and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gypsygirl64

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
These buns were great! I ran out of oil so i used half oil and half butter and they turned out wonderful. I did do what some others suggested and beat the mixture for a full 3 minutes and i used less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYCAKESAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was my first try at making buns. These are good in a pinch but are a lot heavier than the store bought buns. Served with whiskey hamburgers from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States