Tasty Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
These are terrific! I added a bit of cumin and Chipotle pepper powder to the egg mixture, and some Tabasco to the gravy (we really like spicy stuff!) -- wow! I'm going to try this with bacon tomorrow, cooking it in the same fashion as the sausage. Great recipe..thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
We loved these. Used green pepper in place of the chiles and mild italian sausage in place of pork sausage. Turned out great for us. Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Very good, and a good alternative to those fast food burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
I made this for a brunch and my husband and his brothers raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I fix these for my husband and we though they were really good. The only changes I made was, I used hot sausage. I also used 2pkg. of McCormick Country Gravy,(sausage flavor)with a little sausage add to it,for the Gravy. Will differently make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Delicious and perfect for a brunch. Made the extra gravy and also added onion and green pepper plus seasonings. I also used ready cooked pork sausage and just cut it up. Topped with a little extra cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
My family loved these. I was looking for a recipe I could roll up in foil and throw on the grill for our camping trip. I just put the gravy in the egg mixture instead of on the outside. Everyone loved them, and they were perfect for the camping trip. My 7 year old said, "I could eat these all day long"! I added some butter to the drippings to make a little extra gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My son requests these a lot. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Yum, yum, yum! Had these right before the Vikings game and they were delicious! Made extra gravy with 1 cup water, 1 beef bouillon cube & 1 teaspoon flour. Other than that, don't change a thing! A great brunch, we'll certainly be having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
very good. no gravy for us though. used salsa instead. i cut the recipe in half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States