Tasty Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
Very good, but I would leave off the gravy and add salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
These are terrific! I added a bit of cumin and Chipotle pepper powder to the egg mixture, and some Tabasco to the gravy (we really like spicy stuff!) -- wow! I'm going to try this with bacon tomorrow, cooking it in the same fashion as the sausage. Great recipe..thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I wanted to do something different for breakfast, so I tried these. They were pretty good, but seemed to be missing a little something - maybe sauteed onions and green peppers would be good. I used the "mexican mix" cheese (all I had) and that gave it a little kick. Also, the sausage gravy my mom makes is a lot tastier than this one. Hubby liked it okay. Alright for basic recipe. Will probably make again, but will tweak a little bit to suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very good, but will alter a bit next time to better fit our tastes. My husband loved all of the sausage, but it was a little to much for me. Next time I will halve the sausage, add a few more eggs, and double the gravy. I halved the recipe and it made 5 (w/6 in. tortillas) burritos and fit perfectly in an 11x7 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
My family loved these. I was looking for a recipe I could roll up in foil and throw on the grill for our camping trip. I just put the gravy in the egg mixture instead of on the outside. Everyone loved them, and they were perfect for the camping trip. My 7 year old said, "I could eat these all day long"! I added some butter to the drippings to make a little extra gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I cut the ingredients for the filling in half but kept the gravy the same amounts. I did spice up the gravy with onion powder, garlic powder, a little hot sauce, and some fresh ground pepper. I did not eat any of these but my three men ate every bite of breakfast. They thought the gravy inside the breakfast burritos was an excellent idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. Not a fan of gravy or salsa on my breakfast burritos so I did without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
very good. no gravy for us though. used salsa instead. i cut the recipe in half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Needs more gravey added. But otherwise, very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I usually make about 8 of these and freeze them I use them as too my husband in the morning to take to work healthy I use mulitgrain wraps turkey susage and not much cheese I also love it with spicy salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States