Tasty Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
We weren't crazy about this. I forgot to save the sausage drippings so I made packaged peppered sausage gravy and put on top. All in all it was okay. I will maybe try again but use salsa or cheese on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Prepared this for the first time for my wife to take to a brunch meeting, she said it was a "hit" and she has one recipe request. I didn't get to eat any, but there are some leftovers I can warm. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
We loved these. Used green pepper in place of the chiles and mild italian sausage in place of pork sausage. Turned out great for us. Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Delicious and perfect for a brunch. Made the extra gravy and also added onion and green pepper plus seasonings. I also used ready cooked pork sausage and just cut it up. Topped with a little extra cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This is really good greasy breakast food. I think it would be perfect for a brunch. I'm not a huge egg fan but I love these! I used 1 lb of spicy sausage, and also added a diced green bell pepper. Instead of making the gravy I garnished with sour cream, salsa and a dash of hot sauce.Very tasty indeed I'll be making theese again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
These were good and fairly easy. I halved the recipe for the burritos but still made the same amount of gravy. I feel like it could have used even more! We did use a roux in the gravy, to help thicken it up, so that could have had something to do with it not being enough. Delicious, nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Can't be completely fair with this rating, I left out the sausage, which means I didn't have any sausage drippings for the gravy to go on top of the burrito. Instead I used some extra ham that I had, cut up, and they still turned out good with just the eggs, the green chili peppers, and lots of cheese. After Rolling them up I baked them in the oven for about ten minutes to make the tortilla nice and crispy and to melt the cheese. We served them with a little sour cream and salsa on top, and of course more cheese! Turned out really good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I fix these for my husband and we though they were really good. The only changes I made was, I used hot sausage. I also used 2pkg. of McCormick Country Gravy,(sausage flavor)with a little sausage add to it,for the Gravy. Will differently make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
My family loved these. I was looking for a recipe I could roll up in foil and throw on the grill for our camping trip. I just put the gravy in the egg mixture instead of on the outside. Everyone loved them, and they were perfect for the camping trip. My 7 year old said, "I could eat these all day long"! I added some butter to the drippings to make a little extra gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Add bell pepper, onion and season to taste and this is a great quick receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States