Tasty Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Yum, yum, yum! Had these right before the Vikings game and they were delicious! Made extra gravy with 1 cup water, 1 beef bouillon cube & 1 teaspoon flour. Other than that, don't change a thing! A great brunch, we'll certainly be having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
sauce wasn't that great...the recipe was just ok. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Breakfast burritos never register any complaints from my fiance! I scaled this back to 1 serving. Used 1 whole egg and 2 egg whites (I always do that) and added a splash of milk to the eggs. I did use sausage links, as that what I had on hand. I also skipped the gravy, as it didn't seem necessary. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I made this for a work breakfast! Everyone raved about it! Needs more of the white sauce for my taste. Next time I will double the sauce. Also, I made my own sausage instead of store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My son requests these a lot. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I think this recipe is between 3 and 4 stars. The gravy wasn't enough and I added a pakage of gravy mix that I made to it. Also, I used half the sausage it called for and it was plenty. I think it wasn't really worth the trouble, I like just to put all the ingredients you like in a warm tortilla and add salsa ontop... it's much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was just ok. I wish there was more gravy. Also, I should've put salsa inside the burrito-would've been less dry tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONESHEQUA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I wanted to do something different for breakfast, so I tried these. They were pretty good, but seemed to be missing a little something - maybe sauteed onions and green peppers would be good. I used the "mexican mix" cheese (all I had) and that gave it a little kick. Also, the sausage gravy my mom makes is a lot tastier than this one. Hubby liked it okay. Alright for basic recipe. Will probably make again, but will tweak a little bit to suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Very good, and a good alternative to those fast food burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
We weren't crazy about this. I forgot to save the sausage drippings so I made packaged peppered sausage gravy and put on top. All in all it was okay. I will maybe try again but use salsa or cheese on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States