Tasty Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This receipe has quickly become a favorite in my house. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I used hamburger, excellent, nice change from always a breakfast casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I cut the ingredients for the filling in half but kept the gravy the same amounts. I did spice up the gravy with onion powder, garlic powder, a little hot sauce, and some fresh ground pepper. I did not eat any of these but my three men ate every bite of breakfast. They thought the gravy inside the breakfast burritos was an excellent idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
yummm. I added fried red potatoes and salsa. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I cut this down to only 4 servings, and omitted the green chiles per my kids' request. I also used turkey sausage links. My kids loved these for breakfast and have already asked when they can have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very good, but will alter a bit next time to better fit our tastes. My husband loved all of the sausage, but it was a little to much for me. Next time I will halve the sausage, add a few more eggs, and double the gravy. I halved the recipe and it made 5 (w/6 in. tortillas) burritos and fit perfectly in an 11x7 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I usually make about 8 of these and freeze them I use them as too my husband in the morning to take to work healthy I use mulitgrain wraps turkey susage and not much cheese I also love it with spicy salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. Not a fan of gravy or salsa on my breakfast burritos so I did without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I make this a lot for work and people love it! Sometimes I use a spicy can of chile peppers and I always layer the ingredients similar to lasagna, more like a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
very good. no gravy for us though. used salsa instead. i cut the recipe in half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States