Tasty Breaded Seitan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This is great! I just love Seitan and am so happy to have found a recipe that uses it. Not many people know about it who haven't been vegetarians for a while. It's nice a spicy, but not hot spicy and coats well. I put it on a bed of rice. Thank you for another yummy recipe Karla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Yumm. Its very tasty. I think it would be better to toast the seitan in a toaster oven so that when its dipped and fried the texture is a little tougher. I made it with peas and jasmine white rice. It was pretty easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soy mayan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
My daughter is a new vegetarian, and finding ingredients that have the texture of meat, with a great taste has required some research and experimentation. This has become our favorite. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Ahh this is so amazing! It ACTUALLY tastes like chicken! THis is possibly the best way ive ever prepared seitan. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This was very good! This was my first time trying seitan, and I actually liked it better than tofu (and I really love tofu)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Awesome recipe. I was skeptical when it was cooking (it didn't smell that appetizing) but the taste was awesome. Both my husband, and my kids (ages 2 & 4) loved it. They boys particulary liked it with barbeque sauce and honey mustard. Hubby and I ate it as it. Go easy on the cumin, however, as it can be overpowering very quickly. My only complaint is that the recipe didn't even come close to feeding 4. This was more like a serving for two. I doubled it, and the four of us ate every bite along with brown rice risotto and oven roasted vegetables. Great veggiew entree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
My kids liked the seitan this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I really liked this, I am a new veggie and I am very happy to have found Seitan. I however put too much cumin in...but other than that...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I worship this Seitan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I followed the recipe very closely, except that I doubled the breading mixture (actually needed about 1-1/2 times the amount) and used olive oil for frying instead of vegetable oil. I loved it. Who needs chicken nuggets when you can have these? Thank you, veggigoddess, for this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States