Tasty Barbecued Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Good. Much more marinade sauce than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
we did this on aluminum foil instead of directly on the grates. It turned out well, I guess. I didn't like the grilled flavor but everyone else thought it was a hit. I'd probably do it again but perhaps add some fresh garlic or ginger or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I loved the recipe.The seasonings was just right to enhance the flavor. I put my asparagus in tin foil wrap loosely, placed on the grill. Came out nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarence Griffin

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This recipe is good but when made with olive oil and balsamic vinaigrette marinade is amazing! We eat grilled asparagus all summer long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was an easy, tasty recipe. I followed it as posted, except I used home-made foil "pans" to hold the asparagus and basted a couple of times. Added garlic powder as another reviewer recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emergingsynergy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I thought this was delicious. I also thought it was very salty but that may have been due to letting it marinade in the soy/sesame mix a little too long. I also added some minced garlic to the marinade which added extra flavor. Next time I will cut down on the soy sauce a little bit and not let it marinade more than a 10 minutes or so before grilling. Overall I thought it was excellent and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Yummy! We loved asparagus and grilled is my favorite way, so we make it weekely in our house. Loved the flavors here. Decreased the sesame oil to 1 tblspn and the soy (which I used low sodium) to 4 tblspns. Also added some cracked pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Four stars your way....five stars mine. Instead of oiling the grate, I cut a piece of foil paper and matched it in size to a cookie sheet, spread out my asparagus and then brushed liberally with the marinade. I grilled everything on the foil, folding the edges up to keep the marinade from falling into the fire. My way also involved a pound of asparagus to the stated amount of marinade, plus garlic and onion powders. I tossed the asparagus twice, and basted liberally both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I loved this needed a quick recipe for the Fresh Asparagus I had just bought from the farm this was wonderful so juicy will definately use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States