Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These are excellent. I added a tsp. of garlic powder and some pepper. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The picky manfriend approved and now requests them regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Weiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very good meatballs! I brought these to a party, and hardly had any leftovers! I might add more spices next time, but overall I thought these meatballs were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alohagal287

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Incredible! If you do not love these meatballs something is wrong with you! I did modify just a bit because i LOVE hot Italian sausage. I wanted to double the batch but only had 5 lbs of meat and it still turned out fantastic. I froze them for several future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
YUM!!! These are really good! My new meatball recipe! Had to do a few subs.. 2 # gd beef, 1 # pork sausage; and had to use italian seasoning mix, but otherwise used recipe as stated. Delish! Kids loved it! Will use many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I love these meatballs and so does my family! My boyfriend is very picky about cooking at home and he loves these, and gets mad when I make them because he can't stop eating them! He doesn't like Mushrooms so I substituted the mushroom soup for onion soup and it tastes great! My 5 year old daughter loves them too. I also like the fact that I don't have to fry these in oil, and I put them on a rack so the fat drips off. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charleston Mom of 2
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Made this for dinner and I will have to say I have 2 boys that are very hard to please and they loved the meatballs, I was in shock. My husband also loved them, he even said they were better than his Mothers..big compliment, she is a fantastic cook especially Italian. I made this recipe as it was I just cut the portion in half and added salt, pepper and minced garlic..will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very simple and yummy! This was exactly what I was looking for. My picky eaters loved it. I made a double batch and froze the rest. So happy to have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
these were great! didnt do anything different. They would go great with spaghetti sauce or just over rice or potatos! Thanks for a great little recipe Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A very simple recipe, I added 2 tablespoons of mustard, ketchup and worchester sauce to give it more kick. Refidgerate the meat mixure for 3 hours and then make the balls, they will be easier to handle and a bit firmer. Thanks Julie62
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States