Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Charleston Mom of 2
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Made this for dinner and I will have to say I have 2 boys that are very hard to please and they loved the meatballs, I was in shock. My husband also loved them, he even said they were better than his Mothers..big compliment, she is a fantastic cook especially Italian. I made this recipe as it was I just cut the portion in half and added salt, pepper and minced garlic..will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very simple and yummy! This was exactly what I was looking for. My picky eaters loved it. I made a double batch and froze the rest. So happy to have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
these were great! didnt do anything different. They would go great with spaghetti sauce or just over rice or potatos! Thanks for a great little recipe Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A very simple recipe, I added 2 tablespoons of mustard, ketchup and worchester sauce to give it more kick. Refidgerate the meat mixure for 3 hours and then make the balls, they will be easier to handle and a bit firmer. Thanks Julie62
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Nice and meaty but not mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are very good meatballs! Even my kids were snitching them off the baking sheet because they liked them so much. I have made them twice now, once as written and once without the cream of mushroom but with some milk and extra seasonings and they were delicious both ways. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Awesome- made enough for 3 meals. Loved to bake them. Be sure to turn them over after 15 minutes-or they get crusty and scorched! I forgot the parmesean cheese and they were great. we made spaghetti tacos with them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Excellent flavor! I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup(it is what I had on hand) and ground turkey. I made a gravy with 1 can each of beef consume and cream of mushroom and 1 can drained mushrooms. Poured over the cooked meatballs and baked for approx 20 minutes (until bubbly). Served over noodles. Wonderful! this is a keeper!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These are easy to make and amazing! For anyone who wants just a good old meatball like grandma used to make, no silly ingredients! I was only able to get 2 before my boyfriend and family scarfed up the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Tasty little meatballs that were not too dry, not too moist, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States