Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I have my own recipe for italian meatballs but wanted another meatball version to serve with brown gravy and noodles. This is the one! It made a lot of meatballs - I got 60 from this recipe so a lot went into the freezer. My picky 7 year old loved these and even asked me to save the leftovers for his breakfast the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These are excellent. I added a tsp. of garlic powder and some pepper. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The picky manfriend approved and now requests them regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very good meatballs! I brought these to a party, and hardly had any leftovers! I might add more spices next time, but overall I thought these meatballs were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alohagal287

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Incredible! If you do not love these meatballs something is wrong with you! I did modify just a bit because i LOVE hot Italian sausage. I wanted to double the batch but only had 5 lbs of meat and it still turned out fantastic. I froze them for several future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
YUM!!! These are really good! My new meatball recipe! Had to do a few subs.. 2 # gd beef, 1 # pork sausage; and had to use italian seasoning mix, but otherwise used recipe as stated. Delish! Kids loved it! Will use many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I love these meatballs and so does my family! My boyfriend is very picky about cooking at home and he loves these, and gets mad when I make them because he can't stop eating them! He doesn't like Mushrooms so I substituted the mushroom soup for onion soup and it tastes great! My 5 year old daughter loves them too. I also like the fact that I don't have to fry these in oil, and I put them on a rack so the fat drips off. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charleston Mom of 2
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Made this for dinner and I will have to say I have 2 boys that are very hard to please and they loved the meatballs, I was in shock. My husband also loved them, he even said they were better than his Mothers..big compliment, she is a fantastic cook especially Italian. I made this recipe as it was I just cut the portion in half and added salt, pepper and minced garlic..will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very simple and yummy! This was exactly what I was looking for. My picky eaters loved it. I made a double batch and froze the rest. So happy to have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
these were great! didnt do anything different. They would go great with spaghetti sauce or just over rice or potatos! Thanks for a great little recipe Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States