Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These were incredible! For extra flavor, I smoked them instead of baking them and the flavor blew me away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Really good! I didn't haveonion soup mix on hand so I added minced onion,beef bouillon granules and a packet of Italian salad dressing mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
No one in our family really cared for these. They are very soft and even tho very flavorful, we don't care for the flavor. I have had worse but I have had much better. I had an awesome meatball recipe years ago and lost it. My son said he doused them with BBQ sauce and they were much better. Everyone has different taste tho and thanks for sharing. Tunz of people love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Great meatballs. I used the good seasons italian packet instead of the dry onion soup mix. makes 48 meatballs. Loved by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Perfect! This recipe is just right. Everyone loved these meatballs and I will probably always make them like this. I only have one note and that is I suggest once or twice during cooking to use a baster and suck out some of the grease that will start to fill up the pan. This will vary depending on how lean you buy the beef of course. But the flavor was awesome you could serve them alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I doubled the recipe and took these to a company Xmas party. There wasn't a single one left uneaten. Delicious!!! This is my permanent recipe for meatballs. Thanks for sharing Julie62.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grady Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
WAY too heavy on the bread crumbs... It was like filler. I will make again, but cut the breadcrumbs in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
No changes....Only complaint.. Zero leftovers! Light taste and sooo easy to make. Put this one in the definitely make again folder!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent!! Best meatball recipe. Very simple to follow. Followed the recipe exactly. I always get tons of compliments when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Amazing! We loved these - the only thing I did differently than the recipe was added minced onion and used about 1/2 pound sausage to finish up the entire amount of meat needed. Served over mashed potatoes and brown gravy, pan fried asparagus and hawaiian rolls. I used an ice cream scoop to help me keep the meatballs all about the same size. I cooked 16 and froze 16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States