Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
These were delicious! I Even used the same ingredients plus some sour cream, water and fresh sliced mushrooms and made a gravy and served them over egg noodles! Yum!!! Thanks for the awesome recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This recipe was quick, easy, & tons of fun or the kids to help with and a super hit at the table. The kids as well as my husband LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjrker07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
we LOVE this recipe!!!! i have made it several times!!! i do agree they are pretty soft and when i try to put them in my gravy (tomato sauce), they practically fall apart. so now i just cook them a bit longer and don't put in the sauce until the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Very, very good. I have always searched for the BEST meat ball recipe. This is ONE that I like a lot. Thanks very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
These were good, they stayed together well, but I think they need a little more flavor, so you might want to add some more spices or some worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicmomto4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My boys loved this. I followed the recipe to the letter and the only thing I would suggest is turning the meatballs at least once so they don't stick to the aluminum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe that my family loves but I changed it a little bit. I substituted one pound of the ground beef for one pound of ground sausage and I add a small piece of mozzarella to the center of half of the meatballs, the kids love these. I take them to parties and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Loved them. Followed recipe to a tee and very tasty as written. Thank you! Bonnie in Mazatlan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Wonderful meatball recipe. Quick and easy to make, very moist and great flavor. My husband asked me to make them again! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made one substitution; cream of celery soup instead of mushroom. My husband is convinced every mushroom is poisonous! (Made mushroom gravy for myself while he enjoyed cream style corn on his mashed potatoes.) Next time will use a little Worcestershire and garlic salt and be sure not to overcook. Maybe ground chuck is too lean; will try with hamburger next time. Still, very tasty. Wondering about freezing: Do you cook first? Do you freeze in gravy? Do you reheat in microwave? Do the meatballs dry out much more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pembine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States