Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Totally yummy, I made them a little bit smaller and only cooked them for 20 minutes. Then I added them to the sauce. Everybody had second helpings. Thanks Terri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is the first time I've weighed in on a recipe, but this one absolutely meritts an award! Simple, and absolutely delicious! I made 1/3 of the suggested serving and my family (husband, 6yr old and I) had two meals out of it (with soup and salad). Everything I used (except the onion soup) was organic, which ramps up the taste another notch for sure. My husband and son were raving over them and both have asked when we can have them again! Next time, I'll make the a whole batch and freeze the left overs. Thank you so much for this tasty, versatile, easy recipe...this will be a "go-to" meal for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Very tasty and easy to make. I left out the Parmesan cheese and added some garlic powder and pepper. I ate a couple right out of the oven, they are so good. I had plenty left and froze them individually and then put the frozen ones in a freezer bag. thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
These were delicious! I Even used the same ingredients plus some sour cream, water and fresh sliced mushrooms and made a gravy and served them over egg noodles! Yum!!! Thanks for the awesome recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This recipe was quick, easy, & tons of fun or the kids to help with and a super hit at the table. The kids as well as my husband LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjrker07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
we LOVE this recipe!!!! i have made it several times!!! i do agree they are pretty soft and when i try to put them in my gravy (tomato sauce), they practically fall apart. so now i just cook them a bit longer and don't put in the sauce until the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Very, very good. I have always searched for the BEST meat ball recipe. This is ONE that I like a lot. Thanks very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
These were good, they stayed together well, but I think they need a little more flavor, so you might want to add some more spices or some worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicmomto4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My boys loved this. I followed the recipe to the letter and the only thing I would suggest is turning the meatballs at least once so they don't stick to the aluminum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe that my family loves but I changed it a little bit. I substituted one pound of the ground beef for one pound of ground sausage and I add a small piece of mozzarella to the center of half of the meatballs, the kids love these. I take them to parties and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States