Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I finally got a chance to try this recipe and it was just perfect. I made it exactly so that I could rate it fairly. They were moist, not too spicy or bland...just right. Not having to fry them was even better...no mess! I used Reynolds no stick foil (this is a great baking tool..nothing sticks), which I use for all baking at they just slid right off. My husband can be such a pain with meatballs being just right. Many we even ordered out are just hunks of meat and no flavor. When he tried these, he said "who's meatballs are these?" and I said they were a recipe I found. He said they were great and that's all that counts...that we enjoyed them. I didn't even tell him there was mushroom soup in them since he says he doesn't like mushrooms...even though he said he's never eaten them. This recipe made so many that I even have enough for 2 more meals in the freezer. I also gave my neighbor some since she works late and would be able to just heat and eat...she loved them and thanked me so much for giving her such a delicious meal and for thinking of her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmelulu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Best versatile meatball recipe ever. I don't need to search for another. I made these as written. The key to tender meatballs is not to work the meat too much. I mixed all of the dry ingredients together and added it to the meat, lightly mixing with my hands. Then I added the eggs and cream of mushroom soup and lightly folded them in. I now have 6lbs of them frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Made these and made Meatball Nirvana at the same time and did a taste test. Meatball Nirvana won. They had so much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
These were a big hit on New Years!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
this is the best meatballs we have eaten. My family loves them. The 3 lbs of meat makes ALOT of meatballs. My toddler couldnt stop eating them. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lewis Mata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made these for dinner. I didn't have parmesan cheese so I omitted that but they still turned out wonderful. I have 5 kids and they all loved them. This is a great recipe and it was very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
i thought these meatballs were delicious... i stuffed myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
There is nothing anybody can do to make this recipe any better. Make it as is and you will understand why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Absolutely delicious right out of the oven!! Now I don't want to serve with sauce & spagetti as I'm afraid the taste of the meatballs will be concealed. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
OMG! Sheer heaven. We all stood around and ate them as finger food! My husband and I originally put some in a bag to freeze and the kids complained because they thought we only made a few. We had to pull them back out and then they ended up eating almost all of them. TOTALLY AWESOME RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States