Tasty 2-Step Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
you can do so much with this recipe, i loved it! i minced 2 cloves of garlic to brown the chicken in (i seasoned the chicken with sea salt and pepper and a little onion powder, i didn't have any fresh onions). when i added the soup and the water i added cut up red potatoes and carrots that i had mixed with some fresh parsley. i covered it all and let it simmer on low for about 20 minutes, then added half a can of peas. so good on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and the it came out great! very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This is one of those super simple, easy-peasy "meat and potato" classics -- and a great way for me to empty my vegetable drawer. Add onions, broccoli, red peppers, mushrooms, celery, zucchini -- whatever you have on hand -- and this dish takes on a flourish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Good and easy. I added garlic powder and onion powder to it and also some cut red potatoes. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
O.K. here is my version to liven things up just a little. I also add 1 TBS. chopped parsley, 1 TBS fresh basil or 1 tsp. dried basil, and either fresh chopped tomato, canned drained diced tomato or chopped sun-dried tomatoes along with a little white wine. I let it simmer on low until the chicken is very, very tender. I serve it sometimes with rice, pasta, or mashed potatoes. I also sometimes add sliced zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by go away

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
well, this was terrific, and just what i needed---a simple, fast recipe with few ingredients...i used enormous chicken breasts, so the cooking time was longer, and i added an onion, some garlic, and some mushrooms...my husband loved it, and it doesn't break the bank or the calorie count!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I actually really liked this recipe and so did my family. I've been having the worst time trying to get my two year old to eat chicken (or meat in general) and this did the trick! She scarfed it down. The only change I made was adding a little Garlic and Herb seasoning as it was browning in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
this is a family favorite when my pantry's empty and i need to go shopping. i've made it for years and everyone likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angieg77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
We Loved this! I did season the chicken breast with garlic salt and pepper, then after I added the cream of chicken I added dried minced onion and fresh mushrooms and had to cover and simmer for about 15 - 20 minutes (considering my chicken breast were very thick). Very good, esp since I didn't have to go to the store and had all these ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This recipe is a super easy, fast, great tasting meal. Next time I will add the canned mushrooms like some others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States