Tasty 2-Step Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This is one of those super simple, easy-peasy "meat and potato" classics -- and a great way for me to empty my vegetable drawer. Add onions, broccoli, red peppers, mushrooms, celery, zucchini -- whatever you have on hand -- and this dish takes on a flourish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Good and easy. I added garlic powder and onion powder to it and also some cut red potatoes. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
O.K. here is my version to liven things up just a little. I also add 1 TBS. chopped parsley, 1 TBS fresh basil or 1 tsp. dried basil, and either fresh chopped tomato, canned drained diced tomato or chopped sun-dried tomatoes along with a little white wine. I let it simmer on low until the chicken is very, very tender. I serve it sometimes with rice, pasta, or mashed potatoes. I also sometimes add sliced zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by go away

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This dish was really tasty and easy to prepare. I did make a few changes. I substituted olive oil for veg. oil. I also added onion, garlic, fresh basil, red and greed bell peppers, peas, and carrots. The sauce was very tasty. It was great served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
So easy to make! This dish was tasty with some of the recommended additions such as green peppers, onions and fresh tomatoes (I added them to the top after it was all cooked). I served it over mashed potatoes and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
well, this was terrific, and just what i needed---a simple, fast recipe with few ingredients...i used enormous chicken breasts, so the cooking time was longer, and i added an onion, some garlic, and some mushrooms...my husband loved it, and it doesn't break the bank or the calorie count!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
you can do so much with this recipe, i loved it! i minced 2 cloves of garlic to brown the chicken in (i seasoned the chicken with sea salt and pepper and a little onion powder, i didn't have any fresh onions). when i added the soup and the water i added cut up red potatoes and carrots that i had mixed with some fresh parsley. i covered it all and let it simmer on low for about 20 minutes, then added half a can of peas. so good on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I actually really liked this recipe and so did my family. I've been having the worst time trying to get my two year old to eat chicken (or meat in general) and this did the trick! She scarfed it down. The only change I made was adding a little Garlic and Herb seasoning as it was browning in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
this is a family favorite when my pantry's empty and i need to go shopping. i've made it for years and everyone likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angieg77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Quick and easy, a little bland. I would add some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States