Tasty 2-Step Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I gave 3 stars because I feel that tis recipe makes a good base. It is too bland on its own and I dressed it up with sauteed onion, garlic, peppers, and peas. Next time I will definitely add some more flavours to punch it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This recipe is so easy & tasty! I added basil, rosemary, parsley & sage, and the sauce tasted like I had made it from scratch. I will definitely add this one to my staple recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I started this earlier than it said because I always have problems with getting the meat to cook in time. It cooked perfectly in the time listed. I had to cook it longer so that it would be hot when my hubby got home and it was still really good. The only thing I did differently was seasoning the chicken in the skillet. So good and super easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I like this recipe because it is super easy, quick and tasty! I took the advice of "go away"'s review and I added dried basil, chopped fresh tomatoes, and white wine. I also simmered for longer than the recipe calls for so the chicken comes out very tender. I think those additions really add some flavor to the recipe. Thanks, Campbell's Kitchen and thanks "go away" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I added sauteed onions and mushrooms, seasoned the chicken with seasoning salt and pepper and it was pretty good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I was surprised with how delicious this turned out! I'm not usually a big fan of canned mushroom soup. But using the advice of other reviewers to spice things up, this turned out to be a spectacular weekday dish. I cooked my chicken fully in a small amount of water (instead of oil). I then tossed my cooked chicken breasts in the fridge overnight with 2 cloves of chopped garlic tossed on top (not mixed in). The next afternoon, the rest of the recipe was cake. I tossed the garlic from on top of the chicken, 1/4 of a chopped onion, 1 tsp of basil, and 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes into a pan with a 1/4 tsp of margarine and sauteed it all. I then added the mushroom soup and water, mixed it up and followed the rest of the recipe as written. After adding the chicken, I mixed in 1 tbsp of freshly chopped parsley to the sauce and let it simmer for 6 minutes. I served it over rice (made in the 6 minutes that the sauce simmered). When cooking the dish I thought there was way too much sauce, but it turned out to be the perfect amount with rice. S.O. loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made the mistake of making this in the crock pot and adding tomatoes. It was gross, but at least the chicken was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knoxdogmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Followed the advice of "go away" but used the diced Italian tomatoes, added cayenne, onion powder, and black pepper. Served with salad and mash potatoes. This one is a keeper. Next time we will try it with bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My picky husband loves it! I used the can of diced tomatoes with garlic and basil, and added a little dried basil. Simmered on low for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
So easy and delicious! I also added some minced garlic and chopped onions in with the chicken for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States