Tasty 2-Step Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Awesome. I used 1 can each of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom. After reading others tips I added approx 1 tsp basil, 3 cloves chopped garlic, and sprinkled the chicken with garlic salt, onion powder, paprika and cayenne. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Yummy, but I made the following modification. I used chicken thighs. I browned them on both sides, then I cooked frozen chopped onion and frozen California-style vegetables (cauliflower, broccoli and carrrots) in the leftover oil and juices from the chicken for about 5 minutues. Then I added the soup and about 1/2 can of water, 1 t. of garlic powder, and some cracked black pepper. I brought that to a boil, then simmered it for about 5 minutes. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Easy and good! I added peas, mushrooms, and onion, and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emp07
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Super yum! Super easy! My twist: I added salt and pepper to the chicken. Before I put the chicken into the pan I roasted some minced garlic. To the mushroom soup I added garlic roasted balsamic vinaigrette, paprika, pepper, dried parsley and basil. I'll be making this again for sure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emp07

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Super easy and quick. I followed other reviews and added 2 garlic cloves, diced tomatoes, onion, sun dried tomatoes, and even chick peas (was basically cleaning out my fridge). My husband is a healthy eater and usually doesn't like to eat the stuff I made but this was all healthy (used the 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup) and he really, really enjoyed it. Next time I'm going to try using cream of chicken soup since I have that in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Was looking for a quick recipe that used chicken and mushroom soup as a base and this really did the trick! I halved the recipe and added 1/2 red onion, 1 clove garlic, 1 tsp dried basil, 1 tsp dried parsley, 2 small red potatoes, 1/2 cup carrots, 1/2 cup zucchini, 1/2 tomato, and 1/2 red pepper. The result was delicious! I would give the recipe more stars, but to be fair, like most others who reviewed the recipe, I deviated quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEMGIRL1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was great with just a little tweaking. I added some salt, pepper, garlic salt, rosemary, and basil to the chicken before cooking. The mixture of these spices was wonderful for this recipe. After only 5 min cooking in the sauce the chicken was perfectly tender. The sauce goes perfect over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Great Quick and East recipe. I did some modifications. I added some peppers, broccoli and mushrooms to the coups and cooked until chicken was really tender. I also threw in some parsley and basil (1tsp of each). I served over egg noddles for a quick easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Delicious! I added onions and garlic when cooking the chicken. Did the rest by the recipe. The food was inhaled by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I was not a fan of this one. I read the reviews that said it was bland, and decided to pre-season my chicken with garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper. It STILL came out bland, so I can't imagine the flavor without these seasonings! All I had in the pantry was Healthy Request cream of mushroom, so that may have contributed to the lack of flavor. If I ever make this again, I'll definitely use the regular cream of mushroom soup. I'd also suggest using chicken broth instead of the 1/2 cup of water to add more flavor. It was really easy though, I just think this "2-step chicken" needs a few more steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States