Tastes-Like-Beef Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I like these burgers better than beef! Even my husband, who is a big beef eater, likes them. Our 19 year old daughter, who eats very little meat, will eat these burgers. I don't keep recipes unless they are 'two thumbs up' (too many good ones to bother with so/so) and this is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I thought these were delicious. They were a bit salty so I will use half the onion soup packet next time as someone else suggested, which is what I should have done the first time. Otherwise, I will definetly make these again because I'm always looking for lower calorie alternatives to my favorite foods and I thought these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is the best receipe for turkey burgers I have ever tasted! It tastes so much like a reall burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This recipe was great! I only put 3/4 packet of onion soup mix though and i put 3 tablespoons of A1 steak sauce and it tasted sooo good. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I am not a fan of turkey burgers but this was exceptional. I made the recipe exactly as it and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was an awesome recipe!! I used 3/4 of Lipton Beefy dry Onion soup mix and thats what gave it a great flavor! I also toasted on slice of wheat bread and used it for bread crumbs. I also used 3 tablespoons of A1 steak sauce. I toasted kaiser wheat rolls instead of regular hamburger buns (wheat rolls are healthier in general) My boyfriend LOVED these turkey burgers and he's a pretty hard food critic. I will definately make these awesome turkey burgers again! A++ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
We like ground turkey and use it in everything and that is why we like this recipe. However, if you are one to not like ground turkey, this recipe won't necessarily change your opinion. I made some minor changes: 1. 1 TBS A1 Hot & Spicy 2. 1 TBS worchestchire (sp?) sauce 3. I combined the ingredients and let it sit in the fridge for several hours before grilling It was great and even my picky eater kids ate them! YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Easy and delicious. I have made these several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDPONYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These burgers were delicious! I added an egg, as per one of the reviews, and they were juicy and tasty. The onion soup gives them great flavor. This will definitely be my go-to turkey burger recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
They really did taste like hamburgers. After reading the reviews, I decided to use only 1/2 of a packet of Onion Soup mix and I added a couple tablespoons of bbq sauce. This recipe is one of our favorites now! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawnya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States