Tastes-Like-Beef Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I never thought I'd ever give a recipe a bad rating, but this? Awful, awful, awful. I don't like ground turkey to begin with, but after reading this recipe, I was hopeful - hey, maybe this is a way I can eat it. Negative! The burgers STILL tasted like turkey - absolutely nothing on earth could get rid of that awful texture - I could have added a triple amount of the other ingredients and it wouldn't have helped. If you like ground turkey, you'll probably enjoy this, but it does NOT taste like beef by any stretch of the imagination. You have been warned! *shuddering*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I make a similar recipe except I use the Lipton Beefy Onion Soup mix, add an egg, and mix in a few bread crumbs. I George Foreman it, add a slice of cheese, and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I am not a fan of turkey burgers but this was exceptional. I made the recipe exactly as it and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
These were very good- I would give it a 5 star rating but I did change the recipe based on other reviews. I halved the amount of onion soup mix and added some bread crumbs. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I like these burgers better than beef! Even my husband, who is a big beef eater, likes them. Our 19 year old daughter, who eats very little meat, will eat these burgers. I don't keep recipes unless they are 'two thumbs up' (too many good ones to bother with so/so) and this is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was an awesome recipe!! I used 3/4 of Lipton Beefy dry Onion soup mix and thats what gave it a great flavor! I also toasted on slice of wheat bread and used it for bread crumbs. I also used 3 tablespoons of A1 steak sauce. I toasted kaiser wheat rolls instead of regular hamburger buns (wheat rolls are healthier in general) My boyfriend LOVED these turkey burgers and he's a pretty hard food critic. I will definately make these awesome turkey burgers again! A++ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Good Recipe but I added a little twist to the last review...Use 1/2 pkg of lipton beef onion soup dry mix...some bread crumbs...sprinkle worchester sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I thought these were delicious. They were a bit salty so I will use half the onion soup packet next time as someone else suggested, which is what I should have done the first time. Otherwise, I will definetly make these again because I'm always looking for lower calorie alternatives to my favorite foods and I thought these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This recipe doesn't taste like beef at all. It tastes like a turkey burger with steak sauce. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
these came out really good! iv tried so many turkey burger recipes and this is the first i like! i did use a little less soup mix though to cut down the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States