Tastefully Simple Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mjaj2
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Easy to make and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Good. Good enough to make again. So very simple, that was a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very easy to make & husband loves it! I added cheddar cheese and tasted perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Anspaw
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I can't figure out what I did wrong. I've made this before and it turned out perfect. This time it became a dense rock. I tried to make two loafs each with a different beer and I was very careful not to over mix. Each one turned out inedible. I'm sure it's not the recipe that was wrong. I just don't know what mistake I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Daughter had a "dinner and movie" night, and asked me to bring homemade rolls, which I did, along with this beer bread. Well, the rolls just sat there, good as they were, and this beer bread disappeared. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very yummy but just a little to sweet for my liking. I'll cut the sugar in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe is simple, easy and tastes delicious! I didn't use self-rising flour. Didn't have any at the time, so I used Dry Active Yeast and it worked great. That's the only thing I used differently in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is a sweet bread-- just like Tastefully Simple's. I like to add pecans and dried cranberries to it. Don't skip the butter. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is the easiest and tastiest bread I have ever made. I used Pear Cider Beer from Woodchuck and it is really yummy. The crust is like eating candy! Before baking I suggest you cover the pan while your oven is warming up. It gives the bread a chance to rise a little and it comes out perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was very good! It was a bit on the sweet side, but it went really well with our potato soup tonight. I did use the optional butter, and I suggest doing the same, as it gave the bread a nice, slightly salty flavor that we really enjoyed. Very simple...I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States