Tasteful Tahini Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Soooooo yummy. The only changes I made was substituting apple cider vinegar for red wine vinegar, canola oil for olive oil - less about 1 tablespoon, adding a tablespoon of toasted sesame oil, and adding about 1 tablespoon of chopped chives. Adding nutritional yeast will thicken it if you find it too thin, but I did not find that necessary. I thought the consistency was perfect the way it is. Very much like Goddess dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
We could not stop eating this! We had fondue and dipped everything from vegetables to meats, breads and crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
fantastic! I love how it is creamy without using dairy. I added a bit of lemon zest... really just for the scent (on my hands and in the dressing!) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Super!! Made it as written and it was delicious. Great as a salad dressing or for dipping veggies. Wonderful for dipping Zukes and Cukes. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very tasty!! I scaled the recipe down to half size as I didn't need quite so much. Still used 2 cloves of garlic and not quite as much olive oil as called for. I really enjoyed this - hubby not so much, but it's more a taste preference thing, not the fault of the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is excellent. I substituted dried ginger & garlic powder and used regular soy sauce instead of tamari, and it was still very good. I am sure it is even better as written. Makes a great dressing for pita sandwiches or dip for pretzels, pita chips, veggies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was better than the salad dressing at my favorite middle eastern restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Wow! This recipe actually deserves five stars! Absolutely delicious. I dipped veggies in this and spread it on my veggie and bean burgers. It taste AMAZING on falafels. It kind of tastes like a thick hummus sauce. I'm surprised that only a few people have reviewed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I surprised by all of the positive reviews. For me the tahini and ginger overwhelmed all of the other flavors. I tried to save it by increasing the other ingredients, but it was chalky nonetheless. I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOTHEBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I have made this several times and has become one of my favorite dressings. My kids love it to dip their veggies in. It can be a bit on the salty side so, I use a little bit less tamari but, other than that, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States