Tasteful Tahini Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This has become my go to recipe for salad dressing. When Im out of fresh ginger, I sub a bit of ground ginger, either way this is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexandraTudose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I loved it....the only change I made was using about 1/8 cup toasted sesame oil and reducing the olive oil by that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
A nice smooth dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is a delicious dressing. A Great Sauce on any Meditteranean style salads (chick peas, parsley etc.) I omitted the water for a thicker consistency. Make sure to use fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I used apple cider vinegar (all I had) half the olive oil and more water. Poured it over sauteed zucchini and brown rice, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I made this with ground ginger instead of fresh just to save a bit of time; otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. I did not use any added salt because of the tamari. I used it over a salad of romaine lettuce, garbanzo beans, diced cucumbers, feta cheese, tomato, and some pepperoncini peppers. Really wished I had had some Greek olives. The dressing was just the type I wanted for this salad. I will definitely keep this recipe, but I will add less water next time (maybe half the amount) and use a little more tahini. It is thin as others wrote, but it worked for my purposes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellent! I used kikkoman lite soy sauce and ground ginger. Made half the recipe. I put it on our Mediterranean chicken sandwich. Hubby and I loved it! We have had to eliminate dairy and egg from our diet so I was thrilled to find this tasty addition for our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very mild. I added lots of ginger (at least 1.5 inch of root), an extra tbs of lemon juice and about 2 tbs of sesame oil (dark one). I used rice vinegar. I suggest to omit the water instead of adding all that stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
It is really good! Great recipe - made it twice now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States