Tasteful Tahini Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
A nice smooth dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is a delicious dressing. A Great Sauce on any Meditteranean style salads (chick peas, parsley etc.) I omitted the water for a thicker consistency. Make sure to use fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I used apple cider vinegar (all I had) half the olive oil and more water. Poured it over sauteed zucchini and brown rice, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I made this with ground ginger instead of fresh just to save a bit of time; otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. I did not use any added salt because of the tamari. I used it over a salad of romaine lettuce, garbanzo beans, diced cucumbers, feta cheese, tomato, and some pepperoncini peppers. Really wished I had had some Greek olives. The dressing was just the type I wanted for this salad. I will definitely keep this recipe, but I will add less water next time (maybe half the amount) and use a little more tahini. It is thin as others wrote, but it worked for my purposes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellent! I used kikkoman lite soy sauce and ground ginger. Made half the recipe. I put it on our Mediterranean chicken sandwich. Hubby and I loved it! We have had to eliminate dairy and egg from our diet so I was thrilled to find this tasty addition for our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very mild. I added lots of ginger (at least 1.5 inch of root), an extra tbs of lemon juice and about 2 tbs of sesame oil (dark one). I used rice vinegar. I suggest to omit the water instead of adding all that stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
It is really good! Great recipe - made it twice now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very tasty!! I scaled the recipe down to half size as I didn't need quite so much. Still used 2 cloves of garlic and not quite as much olive oil as called for. I really enjoyed this - hubby not so much, but it's more a taste preference thing, not the fault of the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This dressing is quite nice but I found it a little thin. Next time, I will bump up the tahini and reduce the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States