Taste of Home Candy Bar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Lord help me! These were the best brownies ever!! Not the prettiest as others have also said. The caramel in the snickers chunks sticks to the bottom of the pan preventing a nice clean cut. Maybe if I use parchment paper to line the pan next time. My brownies were very moist and a little chewy, just the way we like them. I probably undercooked them just a tad, but that was okay. I did make one small change-I used Hershey's Special dark bars instead of the milk chocolate. Careful- these are addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This is a great tasting brownie! They are not the prettiest or easiest to cut, but they are delicious, which makes up for the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Like other reviews I don't think these were near as tasty as I thought they would be with all the candy bars in them. I don't think they would really be considered a cake brownie as mine did come out semi-chewy. They weren't near chocolatey for my taste. My husband's office and a friend loved them and wanted the recipe right away so for that I will give it four stars. I have other brownie recipes that I will stiick to for our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
WOW!!!! The only thing these brownies were missing was a glass of ice cold milk. This one's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
blah! Has a lot of great things in it, but the brownie mixture was very mediocre. Perhaps actually using a brownie mix in a box would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
Okay...I expected better with all of those great cany bars in it. I prefer chewier brownies and these were cake like. It is a definate 5 if you like cake like brownies though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
The best brownie recipe I have ever tried, and I have tried a lot! Don't mess with this recipe, follow it exactly--it is perfect. It made a huge batch, and the center was cooked to perfection yet the outer ones were still soft, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
My kids said it was good-but they didn't eat the leftovers. I thought it was too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
I make these brownies once a week. Everybody loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I made this for a party. Everyone loved them. They're easy to cut and serve, unlike most brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States