Tartar Sauce IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I love it I added a little more lemon juice but this is just cause I like my sauce a little more tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was very good and worked well in a pinch. I scaled the recipe back to 10 servings and cut back the lemon juice. I used dill pickles I had canned last summer. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Simply excellent! It takes literally less than 10 minutes to make this tartar sauce and it tastes better than anything I've had elsewhere. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
The absolute best tartar sauce! I will no longer purchase store bought. Even my oldest teenage son (who doesn't eat it) tried it out and liked it. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon74079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ganado, Arizona, USA
Living In: Stroud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Would recommend this to anyone to try. We also added two teaspoons of capers, for a richer full body flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ponder, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Good basic recipe. Needs a little kick though. Great in a pinch, but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I scaled this down to only 4 servings. And sure the measurements were a bit odd, but it turned out great. It's your very basic tartar sauce. I didn't add onions because I thought they'd be a bit overpowering in the small amount I made. It reminded me a lot of the tartar sauce my mom made. To really help the flavor be sure to refrigerate. This is an easy recipe to play with and I'm sure I'll be enjoying using this as a base for many variants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Homemade tartar sauce is awesome with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Kuhn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
quick, easy, tasty fresh always tastes better than prepared (and ppl. really like that you took the time to "make" it from scratch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
i just make my own adjustments...i add onion powder instead of onions and i add dill pickle juice and dill relish...i think just a touch of the pickle juice gives the kick it needs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States