Tartar Sauce IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Excellent! Used with fish sandwiches and my husband kept telling me it was the best fish sandwich he had had. He has continued to talk about how good it was. Will make again since it is what made the difference. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Will never buy tarter sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
We LOVED it! So much better than stuff from a jar. I just threw onion, pickles and a couple pickled okra (because I had them!) into the quisinart and chopped away, then stirred it into the mayo. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybac

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Ingredients are right on, and you can just "eyeball" amounts to scale down. I added some capers. Better than any jar you can buy at the supermarket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctorG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I have made this recipe 3 times already. Scaled it down to 10 servings, and it is the GREATEST sauce since Captain D's. I even take it with me when we eat seafood out because I am really choosy about tartar sauce and I love the stuff. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I had never made homemade tartar sauce before, but this one was a big hit. I used a little less onion and a little more pickle. It was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Trimble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Tastes great, even better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was OK...didn't have the "tang" that I really like in tartar sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Hubs requested I pack him the fixin's for a fish sandwich with tartar sauce for his lunch with the leftover fish from our supper. I was very pleased with this good, basic tartar sauce, one of the few I could find that didn't call for sweet pickle relish, which I didn't want for the herbed fish I needed it for. I added a few capers which made it slightly piquant - delicious, and perfect for this particular fish sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My husband loved this! He likes a little "zing" to his tarter sauce so I did add about 1 Tablespoon of horse radish. I wasn't sure how it would turn out with that extra ingredient added, but it turned out great for us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Wonderful, the best tartar sauce I have ever made. Thanks for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States