Tartar Sauce IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I scaled this down to only 4 servings. And sure the measurements were a bit odd, but it turned out great. It's your very basic tartar sauce. I didn't add onions because I thought they'd be a bit overpowering in the small amount I made. It reminded me a lot of the tartar sauce my mom made. To really help the flavor be sure to refrigerate. This is an easy recipe to play with and I'm sure I'll be enjoying using this as a base for many variants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Homemade tartar sauce is awesome with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
quick, easy, tasty fresh always tastes better than prepared (and ppl. really like that you took the time to "make" it from scratch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
i just make my own adjustments...i add onion powder instead of onions and i add dill pickle juice and dill relish...i think just a touch of the pickle juice gives the kick it needs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
used lime juice and added some Chipotle pepper..Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrnTheEmpireDown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Fantastic!! I just realized I was out of Tartar sauce and was making fish sticks and tater tots for my toddlers... oh, the horror, had I not found this recipe!! had to sub out pickles for sweet relish as it was all I had on hand, but still turned out great!! No need to buy store bought again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was perfect with our home made mahi mahi fish and chips. It was exactly what I wanted. If you plan to scale it down use 5 or 10 servings, it divides well there. Next time I might add a lttle dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was great. Easy to whip together with most kitchen ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I love the tang of McD's tartar sauce and had been looking for a copykat recipe for years. This one has the tang I had been looking for. I also add some finely chopped garlic too. I have made it for extended family and always get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTILDA75

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States