Tartar Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Was looking around for an alternative to the usual ketchup and fish sticks that my and my son have. Never really tried tartar sauce either but after reading all the reviews I tried it and it is very simple,different and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xstal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I love this recipe! I will never eat store bought tartar sauce again. I am a diabetic so I did use sweet pickle relish made with Splenda. Other than that, I didn't change a thing. It is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGRICHRDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I didn't have any sweet pickle relish so I finely chopped some dill pickle as a substitute. My brother-in-law from Maryland loved this with his crab cakes. I value his opinion since "crab cakes and football- that's what Maryland does!" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Love it! Easy and delicious! Works equally well with dill relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Quick, easy, mighty tasty! Superior to store-bought or restaurant brands. Why buy it when you can whip it up in a few minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
whipped this up on the fly when the fiance made crab cakes and we discoved we had no tartar sauce. Only addition...a pinch of sugar! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe was very similar to a famous fast food restaurant with the double arches that was with me using dill relish instead of the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTILDA75

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I made some fish that didn't taste very good so I got on here to find a quick & easy recipe.....guess what? Now my fish tastes great! Thanks! Didn't have any lemon juice so just left it out & added a touch of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States