Tartar Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is ridiculously easy to make and tastes great. I used another reviewers suggestion to use lemon/pepper and I am glad I did. Tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was so easy and so yummy. Made a lot for just 2 people and 1 meal but nonetheless good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I used chopped dill pickle instead of the relish and lemon pepper instead of regular pepper, no salt. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
We only use tartar sauce on fried fish and I fry fish about twice a year. I have always bought the smallest jar of tartar sauce in the past but even that went to waste. I halved this recipe and it was great. It tasted so fresh even though it’s just mayonnaise and a few other ingredients. I didn’t add any salt and it came out perfect. I’ll never buy store bought tartar sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I made this tartar sauce last night, and I loved it! I used a little less than 1/4 cup of onion though, and didn't add salt or pepper...but it was still great..so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny in Mass
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Was looking around for an alternative to the usual ketchup and fish sticks that my and my son have. Never really tried tartar sauce either but after reading all the reviews I tried it and it is very simple,different and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xstal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I love this recipe! I will never eat store bought tartar sauce again. I am a diabetic so I did use sweet pickle relish made with Splenda. Other than that, I didn't change a thing. It is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGRICHRDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I didn't have any sweet pickle relish so I finely chopped some dill pickle as a substitute. My brother-in-law from Maryland loved this with his crab cakes. I value his opinion since "crab cakes and football- that's what Maryland does!" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Love it! Easy and delicious! Works equally well with dill relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States