Tartar Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Replaced the sweet relish with dill relish and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdg78

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I'll be making this at work on Friday along with our Beer battered fish and chips! Hope the hype is real!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
We do not purchase tartar sauce any more! I have been using this recipe for over a year now, love it! Thank you Dane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent...excellent...excellent!! Such a wonderful balance of flavors. I didn't add the egg but for an added kick I added horseradish. Yummy!! This one's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Loved this tarter sauce. I left out the egg and salt it was salty enough without. Will make this again.....and again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I scaled this back to just two servings, which was plenty for two tilapia filets. I used dill relish because I didn't have sweet and I ended up using about half of a hard boiled egg (I ate the other half :)) We both really enjoyed this with Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets, also from his site. The capers make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Five stars with caveats - first batch far too sweet & salty: (1) Sweet relish is *too* sweet; second time I used ground rind (avoids fluid & seeds from the core) from low sodium dill spears. (2) Use the lowest sodium good quality mayo you can find. *SO* much better than commercial blends! THANKS for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Pretty good, didn't have white pepper and it was fine. Capers..why didn't I think of that! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
We love capers so I had to try this out. Wonderful! Only change was to leave out the egg since I only made 2 servings. Served with Best Ever Crab Cakes and Wild West Coast Seafood Shrimp Cocktail Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
very good! Left out egg since I didn't have time. Due to the sweet relish it is a bit sweet which is great. I am going to try it next time with dill just to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnr

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States