Tartar Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Best I've ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flo-rida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
No time for boiled egg and bypassed the salt & peppa, a fat dash of Worcestershire and was AWESOME! Will do next time as directed..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misterZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I've never been a huge tartar sauce fan, but I tried this one with our fish tacos. It's simply the best I've ever eaten. I'll never buy store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Delicious! Goes great with Vickie's Hush Puppies (also on Allrecipes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Sheppard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This is the best tarter sauce. I've made it several times. I use whatever pickles i have on hand, sweet and hot peppers, homemade bread and butter pickles. I think the egg and capers make the dish. Even my daughter who hates anything with mayo likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very delish!!! I didn't use the egg. This was better then any store bought. I can make it when I need to without worrying about the experation date. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKITLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I started to rate this the first time we had it; it was so good. But I wanted to play with it a bit. This is what I found out: 1) I can't improve it. 2) The capers are a nice touch. 3) I've tried it with and without the egg and cannot tell the difference. And since simpler is better in my kitchen, I usually leave it out. 4) I think salmon has an affinity for dill, so I sub dill relish for the sweet relish with salmon. Delicious that way, too. Many thanks, Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
The perfect tartar sauce. Exactly what I was looking for, a traditional flavored sauce like you would find at a fish restaurant. I did not have the capers, but it didn't seem to be missing anything. LOVE IT. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Thank you, thank you. This recipe is wonderful. As a person who likes to add a personal touch to most everything I cook, I wouldn't change a thing. This is a definite keeper. I wish I could give this six stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
didnt change a thing. this is the simplest, quickest and best tartar sauce recipe ive ever made. i always keep a batch in my fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States