Tartar Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Replaced the sweet relish with dill relish and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdg78

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I'll be making this at work on Friday along with our Beer battered fish and chips! Hope the hype is real!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
We do not purchase tartar sauce any more! I have been using this recipe for over a year now, love it! Thank you Dane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent...excellent...excellent!! Such a wonderful balance of flavors. I didn't add the egg but for an added kick I added horseradish. Yummy!! This one's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Loved this tarter sauce. I left out the egg and salt it was salty enough without. Will make this again.....and again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I scaled this back to just two servings, which was plenty for two tilapia filets. I used dill relish because I didn't have sweet and I ended up using about half of a hard boiled egg (I ate the other half :)) We both really enjoyed this with Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets, also from his site. The capers make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Five stars with caveats - first batch far too sweet & salty: (1) Sweet relish is *too* sweet; second time I used ground rind (avoids fluid & seeds from the core) from low sodium dill spears. (2) Use the lowest sodium good quality mayo you can find. *SO* much better than commercial blends! THANKS for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Pretty good, didn't have white pepper and it was fine. Capers..why didn't I think of that! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
We love capers so I had to try this out. Wonderful! Only change was to leave out the egg since I only made 2 servings. Served with Best Ever Crab Cakes and Wild West Coast Seafood Shrimp Cocktail Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
very good! Left out egg since I didn't have time. Due to the sweet relish it is a bit sweet which is great. I am going to try it next time with dill just to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnr

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade 2.0

Not just for fish sticks anymore! This easy ‘tarter sauce’ is super versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States