Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Better than any store bought tartar sauce! & so much more worth it because it's easier (more than likely to always have the ingredients on hand) & cheaper! This one was a big winner with us and will be our go to tartar sauce from now on! I used fresh, minced, sweet vidalia onion. Loved it! Can't tell you enough how I proud I am to have found this recipe. Thank you, we will be using this every time there's seafood for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Yep, this is what I was looking for! Easy, quick, and all ingredients on hand. Plus the taste is what I had in mind. What's not to love? Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Soooo easy to make and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was so easy and tasted SO good! I skipped the minced onion and used onion powder instead. Tasted so much better than the stuff from a jar. I will be making my own tarter sauce from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate DeBorde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Good, not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Really good stuff. I doubled the relish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Loved it. I used it right away and didn't chill and it was great. I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Great recipe. Quick and easy, even the kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Wonderful and easy to make i added a teaspoon of thousand island dressing and 3 tablespoons of sour cream, it was absolutely bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States