Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
While this is good, I prefer to add as well a tablesp. of chopped capers and a tsp of dried tarragon to it as well, to get that real gourmet tartar sauce flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thorunn Sleight
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This is pretty much how I've done it for years. Except I use dill relish or chopped dill pickle as I don't care for sweet pickle relish in my tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I prefer dill relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I make this all the time only I add horseradish we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Besseling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I think a twinge of horseradish is the perfect touch???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Good recipe. The only thing I do differently is I add 1/3 cup Kraft HorseRadish Sauce to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My husband is quite a sceptic when I make things from scratch, but this one impressed even him! It was also easy to make, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Wasn't thrilled with this recipe. I found the onion to be somewhat overpowering, and the taste otherwise bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Malin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
excellent. i will NEVER buy bottled again. it's just way to simple. my daughter couldn't even tell the difference and she is very very picky!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I LOVED this! we used chopped up sweet bread and butter pickles and did 2 TBLSP. We used sweet onion. Also, if you have lemons it tastes much better with fresh squeezed lemon juice. We haven't bought tartar sauce since we found this, it is delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade 2.0

Not just for fish sticks anymore! This easy ‘tarter sauce’ is super versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States