Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I've been making my own tartar sauce this way for years. We don't care for sweet pickle relish but love the dill pickle relish. Sometimes I use pickle juice instead of lemon juice, and a dash of cayenne for a little kick, lately because of health issues I use 1/4 mayo to 3/4 plain fat free yogurt. it's delicious and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Wonderful! I opened some jar stuff that was bad but knew Allrecipes would have something! Now I won't even buy the jar stuff since I can make a small amount at a time that is fresh! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Sometimes simpler is in fact better. Made this in a pinch with Wickles relish, and had to sub. onion powder. Was so tasty and simple I really don't plan on buying it pre-made again. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Made this tartar sauce original recipe then also added some dill weed to it! LOVED IT! So did my guests who had the option of which one to use! Both bowls were completely empty after the fish fry! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made no changes. This is just darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Stop searching.... this is the best tarter sauce and super easy to whip up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Made this tonight.. Thanks for the recipe. Taste good before and after I added a little fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbenson1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Loved this recipe. Simple and tasty. I used a tbsp. of lemon juice, some chopped olives pimentos removed-1 tbsp and a tsp. sweet relish. I added a 1/2 tsp. dill. I did not have any minced onion so I substituted onion powder and chopped a tsp. of real onion too. I wished my fish tasted as good as this sauce. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
From NC but live in the Netherlands and can not find tarter sauce in the grocery store.... made this and looooooooved it! Tastes just like home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Quick and easy, even used the mayo jar to store it in. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States