Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I have used a similar recipe for many years but prefer dill relish and use fresh lime juice rather than the lemon. It's a staple at our house when fish is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Great for in a pinch and cheaper than store bought! I did add a little dill pickle relish in too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written with 1 TBSP of lemon jucie. I found it to be way too bland - added another 2+ TBSP of relish for it to have any kind of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Pro tartar sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Made fish and had run out of tartar sauce so I found this recipe and tried it. I will no longer be buying tartar sauce. This was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We never make fried food in our home (mess + smell) but that doesn't stop us from going to our favourite fish joint and bringing it home to enjoy. This last time, however, as we were unpacking our order, we noticed that they forgot to include Tartar Sauce!!! The food was hot!, the nearest store is 20 miles away (as was the restaurant), so I had to find an IMMEDIATE solution and came >here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDERBERRYBABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I don't buy tarter sauce at the store anymore after finding this one on the Internet! So easy to make it fresh, and a lot cheaper when you factor in the price of ingredients. I added 1 tsp of dill weed and modified the onion to use 2 large minced green onions (including the white). As for the citrus, I either use Meyer Lemon from my tree, or have used Lime Juice in the past. These additions give it an intense flavor with all sorts of layers, and not just some white stuff that goes on fish. Used it in a ham sandwich last week. Was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robertjm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
do we hv to make this sweet pickle of the relish or just use the sweet relish as is pls? i am waiting to try this recipe........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Best tarter sauce I ever had! Blows away any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States