Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adegea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very yummy! I've prepared it several times, and each time I get compliments on how good it is. I love allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luzcb1968@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Piggott, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
As is, I'd give it four stars. I added more relish since the posted amount didn't give it much zing. I liked the addition of the lemon juice, but it seemed to make it too runny. But I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hudson2001

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I don't like sweet relish, so I chopped up some dill pickle slices & added dill weed. I replaced the onion with 2 cloves of fresh pressed garlic. This was amazing... best tartar sauce ever, & so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
added 2 T dill relish ~AMAZING !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Yummy and simple...I did drain my relish first though to make it a tad less runny! I wont ever buy pre made tarter sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Union City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
THIS IS A GOOD BASIC TARTAR SAUCE. MY FAVORITE IS THE ONE THEY SELL AT THE STORE THAT SELLS CHEAP WINE. THEIRS IS A JALEPENO TARTAR SAUCE. BUT THIS ONE IS PRETTY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This recipe is good for starters, but I substituted chopped (very small dice) green onions (only the white part) for the "onion" and added 1 tsp granulated sugar, because I thought the taste without it was too acidic. You do need the lemon juice, IMHO to give it "tang." Try these changes and "see!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I may never buy Tartar Sauce again. I used green onions, minced, instead of plain onion. It was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States