Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
AH-MAY-ZING! Seriously, best tartar sauce I've ever had. This is honestly better than store bought or even restaurant stuff! And it was so easy, fast, and cheap to make. The only thing I did differently was use onion powder instead of onions (don't like them) and I did use the optional lemon juice, which was great. Also, I left it in the fridge for about 6-8 hours before serving. Anyway, love love love it! Going to make it again already in a week. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Real good flavor. My family enjoyed very much, even my little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I only tried making this because I forgot to buy tartar sauce when I was shopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
WOW! THIS IS FANTASTIC. I LOVE TARTAR SAUCE AND THIS WAS THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD. I USED MIRACLE WHIP, DILL RELISH, DILL AND HALF THE LEMON JUICE. I NEVER AGAIN WILL BUY STORE BOUGHT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this last night and my group devoured it. I use recipes for general ideas and don't measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I eyeballed it. Just threw the ingredients in and mixed. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLEWISKY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Perfect! Simple and easy. Could sub dill relish if you like that extra tartness. I like mine just as written. ;) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I wanted to love this recipe, but should've gone with my instincts (and some of the reviews of others) and used dill pickles instead. I am not a sweet pickle fan, so guess that was my fault! :-) Next time, I will use dill pickles and some pickle juice instead of the lemon juice. Also loved the suggestions of turmeric and some dill! While this recipe was okay, I definitely plan to make it again, only with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Way too mayonaissey for me. And bland. Had to zing it up with various items, which makes it another tartar sauce entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Really surprised at how good this simple recipe tasted! Threw it together in a split second and adjusted the recipe to make less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States