Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I have been using this recipe for years. Except I use 2-3 Tbls sweet relish and a dash of dill. I have never bought tartar sauce out of a bottle. This was the way my Mother fixed it and I have done the same all these years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paniece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This recipe is very good, the only thing I add is some paprika- gives an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I have been making this for years,I sometimes tweak it a little depending on if I am using it for chicken or fish. Thanks for sharing Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I use India Relish instead of the sweet pickle relish, everyone wants to know what my recipe is. Seems the India Relish gives it a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I've been making this for years except I use dill relish instead of sweet, just as a personal preference. Why buy storebought when making it yourself is so quick and easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was quick, easy and yummy though I do agree that it was better after it sat in the fridge for awhile. Also, I used closer to 2 tbs of onion and minced zesty dill stackers in lieu of sweet relish and also used closer to 2 tbs of that. To round it out I added about 1 tsp of dill and that really did the trick! This is now my go-to tartar sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
i haved the recipe; worked fine; left out onion. tasted good; better than store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very good sauce. I jazzed up the flavor by adding a little bit of Old Bay Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugh Jorgen
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Better then any store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I was so mad to find that I had no tarter sauce in the fridge! I got online, whipped up this recipe and loved it!! I will never buy it again. I will always make this recipe instead, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twinmom67

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade 2.0

Not just for fish sticks anymore! This easy ‘tarter sauce’ is super versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States