Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I use an old family recipe and add a splash of worchestershire sauce. Make a few hours ahead of time so flavors meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is good tartar sauce for when you haven't any commercial on hand. I use it often when my regular is outdated. Always have these ingredients on hand. Be sure to use Best Foods or Hellman's mayonnaise (they are the same thing); others don't compare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I found this recipe very good. I elimated the onion and used 2 tablespoons of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Tasty;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I made this tarter sauce and thought it was pretty good. But I added a touch of garlic to it and my family really liked it like that. I've also made this but used Miracle Whip Salad Dressing. It gives it more of a tangy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
this is the best tartar sauce, I never made it before and had to look up a recipe because we were having fish but of course no tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Perfect the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
easy and delish! I too added the dill pickle juice and onion powder because i had no onion. I even added a touch of dill weed. Better than the store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rachel, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adegea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very yummy! I've prepared it several times, and each time I get compliments on how good it is. I love allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luzcb1968@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Piggott, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States