Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This recipe is the bomb! The perfect mix of tartness and sweetness and very easy to make. However, it does not make as much as a filled pie crust so I would recommend doing 3 fillings for 2 pies and so on. Hope you love it. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
As a full blown lemon lover, this was great! Now I have to make whipped cream to top it with. Wasn't too sure about the crust while I was making it, but it came out fine. Next time I'll double the ingredients and make a thicker pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I always had trouble making tarts, but this was perfect! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
The crust was a bit dry for me. Next time I'll add a bit of cold water to it and double the recipe. The family liked it, especially the children. Definitely a keeper with a bit of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Molin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Beautiful bright yellow tart! I reduced the butter in the crust to 1/2 cup and it was fine. I also used truvia to replace the sugar and the custard held up perfectly! My husband really enjoyed this. Cutting it up into 12 slices was easy and a small triangle is the perfect portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this today actually, It's so delicious and takes care of that sweet tooth. Lemon desserts have always been my favorite. This is superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
These were great! I made as directed, except for using 1/2 cup butter (since other reviewers mentioned the crust was a bit crumbly), and a bit extra lemon juice (I used juice and zest from 3 lemons since others noted they liked them more sour.) Oh, and I also added a pinch of salt to the crust and the filling. I used a pastry blender for the crust, just like making a pie crust, which I would recommend. It's easy and less messy than using a food processor since you can just toss it in the dishwasher. I cooked them a little bit longer, just until the filling was set. They were absolutely delicious. I did not let them cool completely because I was impatient, and they were good warm last night, and also great cold from the fridge today. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I really liked this recipe. Very easy to make and it was delicious. I did reduce the sugar quite a bit because I didn't want it sweet at all. I think it actually could have been a little more tart so maybe a little more lemon next time. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
8yo son ate two pieces and told me to enter a baking competition! Did not change a thing on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I had read the other reviews before making so had a good idea of what the outcome would be. Was surprised the the crust was as dry as it was but it turned out beautifully! I made it in a tart pan with a removable bottom and it was gorgeous with a sprinkling of icing sugar and strawberries for decoration! A perfect combination of sweet and tart! There was none left and everyone raved about it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States