Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this today actually, It's so delicious and takes care of that sweet tooth. Lemon desserts have always been my favorite. This is superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
These were great! I made as directed, except for using 1/2 cup butter (since other reviewers mentioned the crust was a bit crumbly), and a bit extra lemon juice (I used juice and zest from 3 lemons since others noted they liked them more sour.) Oh, and I also added a pinch of salt to the crust and the filling. I used a pastry blender for the crust, just like making a pie crust, which I would recommend. It's easy and less messy than using a food processor since you can just toss it in the dishwasher. I cooked them a little bit longer, just until the filling was set. They were absolutely delicious. I did not let them cool completely because I was impatient, and they were good warm last night, and also great cold from the fridge today. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I really liked this recipe. Very easy to make and it was delicious. I did reduce the sugar quite a bit because I didn't want it sweet at all. I think it actually could have been a little more tart so maybe a little more lemon next time. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
8yo son ate two pieces and told me to enter a baking competition! Did not change a thing on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I had read the other reviews before making so had a good idea of what the outcome would be. Was surprised the the crust was as dry as it was but it turned out beautifully! I made it in a tart pan with a removable bottom and it was gorgeous with a sprinkling of icing sugar and strawberries for decoration! A perfect combination of sweet and tart! There was none left and everyone raved about it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I'll keep this! next time I could cut a bit on the sugar in the filling, as we like it a bit tart. Also, this pie can accomodate more or less lemon juice and lemon zest according to your tastes. I didn't use the food processor and cut the butter pastrylike by hand and the whole preparation took really a small amount of time; I guess it would have been even more quick had I used the food processor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Amazing. I made these in Korea with rice flour, and they were delicious! I am gluten-free (or very low gluten sometimes; it's not an allergy), and these cooked up just right without any wheat flour at all. And, they also work crust-less in baking cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Simple And very tasty lemon tart!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
A great easy treat without the hassle of full-out baking. Every time I make this, people ask for the recipe. Personally, I am very sensitive to sweet tastes, but everyone else says its the perfect blend of sweet and sour. I leave off the confectioner's sugar, though, or else it becomes way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
My, my, my! So good. Next time I will let it bake for the full 20 minutes but still delish. Made exactly per the recipe and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States