Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Quick and delicious. I baked mine in an 8x8 square pan and cut them into 12 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This is great! I made it in an 8x8 glass pan and it turned out perfectly. I cooked mine for EXACTLY 15 minutes in a gas oven and it was just right. One time I left it in there for closer to 20 minutes and it wasn't great, but still edible. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Instead of one large pie, i poured the mixture into a bunch of small torte shells - it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
These refreshing bars are just delicious and so easy to make. Next time, I may cut back just a bit on the sugar, as we like them tart. Will also need to double the recipe, as they went too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
this recipe was great cause it was so easy. I added a little nutmeg to the crust and put sliced strawberries and kiwis all over the top once it cooled. I also added a little lime juice. my boyfriend ate most of it in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Wonderful tart and sweet lemon flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
My fiancee and his roommate devoured them in one night, they were delicous, thanks.- aeowyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
this recipe was simple and quick to make...and it turned out absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Vandenberg Afb, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
AWESOME! I made this in an 8x8 glass dish. It turned out perfectly. I did use an extra tablespoon of lemon zest and I used FRESH lemon juice. The kitchen smelled so good that I didn't even wait till they were cooled before I started "sampling" it. This one for the recipe box! Thanks melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
I made a large batch of these for my hall and they turned out fabulous! One thing to watch out is letting them get to thin in places in a large pan, they end up baking too hard and are difficult to get out of the pan and/or eat. Otherwise as a small batch, these would have turned out absolutly perfect! I have made these a few more times, and every time they turn out absolutly delicious. Not too tart, and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States