Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very good and sinfully simple. :) I used phyllo mini shells (2 pkgs.) instead and baked as recipe directed - no other alterations. They were a hit and requested at my cousin's bridal shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Excellent!! Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These were delicious! I doubled the filling recipe and cooked it for about 30 minutes until it was set. I really liked the "filling to crust ratio" with the filling doubled. I also decreased the sugar to 1 1/2 cups because I like lemony desserts tart. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Very quick and easy. It's a little too sweet. If I make it again, think I'll decrease the sugar and maybe increase the lemon juice just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
amazing results! the only change i made was to use 1/2 cup of butter (one stick) instead of measuring 3/8 of a cup, and it turned out perfect! i will make this dessert often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Taste was good but the amount of filling was not enough for the shell (I would say it was half way the pie plate). I am not sure I will try it again, maybe search for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Really like this recipe - easy and tasty. I didn't have fresh lemon so couldn't add the zest but will defintely have it next time. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
THIS IS AN AWESOME RECIPE I'M SURE. I HAD TO REVAMP IT MY WAY..ONLY HAVING LIMES. USED THE SAME RECIPE W/A COUPLE CHANGES. FOR THE FILLING USED THE ZEST AND JUICE OF 3 LIMES WHICH NEEDED 4 TB FLOUR INSTEAD OF 3. OTHER THAN THAT THE SAME. I CAN NOT STOP EATING IT. THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE INFO. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Every time I make this, I worry that I'm doing something wrong with the crust dough because it's so powdery before going in the oven. It always seems to be great when it comes out, though! I agree with others who double the lemon-filling amounts. I made little tartlettes tonight, as well as a large tart. I think the ratio was double the crust and triple the filling. I like them more tart than sweet, so I usually put in a little extra lemon. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
We made this lemon tart at home and it proved to be excellent. it was nice and moist yet crispy. it was fairly simple to make and i would give it a 5/5 and 9.5/10. The top made a nice glaze like covering and in the middle was a creamy filling. You can serve it hot or cold and it still has a great taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States