Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was pretty good. I was lazy and used a store bought frozen pie crust (pre-baked). Like others found, the filling was not enough. Will double filling next time and add a little more lemon juice/zest for more tartness. I used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Splenda that it called for. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My 13 year-old daughter made this in a "bake-off" with some of her friends. It was awesomely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I added a little extra lemon zest, we like it lemoney. Other wise it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very good and sinfully simple. :) I used phyllo mini shells (2 pkgs.) instead and baked as recipe directed - no other alterations. They were a hit and requested at my cousin's bridal shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Excellent!! Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These were delicious! I doubled the filling recipe and cooked it for about 30 minutes until it was set. I really liked the "filling to crust ratio" with the filling doubled. I also decreased the sugar to 1 1/2 cups because I like lemony desserts tart. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Very quick and easy. It's a little too sweet. If I make it again, think I'll decrease the sugar and maybe increase the lemon juice just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
amazing results! the only change i made was to use 1/2 cup of butter (one stick) instead of measuring 3/8 of a cup, and it turned out perfect! i will make this dessert often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Taste was good but the amount of filling was not enough for the shell (I would say it was half way the pie plate). I am not sure I will try it again, maybe search for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Really like this recipe - easy and tasty. I didn't have fresh lemon so couldn't add the zest but will defintely have it next time. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States