Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I had a few friends over as a last minute get together and since we have a blooming lemon tree, I wanted to take advantage of the flavor. So I found this recipe and tried it. It put smiles on everyones faces and they were so thrilled something that tasty didn't take very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I've tried this recipe twice and it just doesn't come out as tart as I would like. I am going to cut the sugar down - maybe 2/3 cup - so see if that will do the trick. Be sure to use fresh lemons for the juice and zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These are wonderful and really easy. I added extra lemon and decreased sugar to taste. I made with our fresh Meyer lemons and talk about wonderful lemon flavor. I was looking for a true shortbread crust and these are it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I thought these were very nice. My guests complimented that they weren't too sweet or too tart, just the right combination. They served well and looked nice on the plate. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very good but I would reduce the sugar. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This is a great , quick and easy recipe, perfect for a party or a dessert. NEVER put too much sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I have just finished eating my first slice of this tart and I'm still drooling a bit....love the intense lemonyness of it. By the way, the recipe calls for a tablespoon of lemon zest. I put in only a dessert spoon and it was quite zesty enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Perfect made exactly as written. My only complaint is that the 3 of us ate it in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very easy and guick recipe ,The taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Solid 3, but bumped to 4 stars for ease and quickness. Made exactly as written. Reading other reviews I decided to use my 9" tart pan rather than a pie dish and it worked perfectly. I was concerned the crust would be too loose, but it pressed wonderfully. I thought overall it needed more 'zing' from the lemon, and a bit of almond flavor added. Next time I'll add almonds to the crust, maybe some extract, and more lemon juice and zest to the filling. Really great base recipe to embellish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States