Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Jules
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I used 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 splenda, and it worked perfectly. I made with a different crust (oatmeal based) which was ok, but I'll have to try this recipe's crust next time. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
AWESOME AWESOME recipe! I am always browsing for new desserts to make to impress the bf, and this was it! Even our other 3 friends that were over were impressed. The crust was great and luckily we have a lemon tree so I'm sure that enhanced the flavor. I also had some left over blueberries, simmered them in a small sauce pan with some water, sugar and cornstarch. I swirled the blueberry sauce into the filling. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissthecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I had a few friends over as a last minute get together and since we have a blooming lemon tree, I wanted to take advantage of the flavor. So I found this recipe and tried it. It put smiles on everyones faces and they were so thrilled something that tasty didn't take very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I've tried this recipe twice and it just doesn't come out as tart as I would like. I am going to cut the sugar down - maybe 2/3 cup - so see if that will do the trick. Be sure to use fresh lemons for the juice and zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These are wonderful and really easy. I added extra lemon and decreased sugar to taste. I made with our fresh Meyer lemons and talk about wonderful lemon flavor. I was looking for a true shortbread crust and these are it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I thought these were very nice. My guests complimented that they weren't too sweet or too tart, just the right combination. They served well and looked nice on the plate. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very good but I would reduce the sugar. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This is a great , quick and easy recipe, perfect for a party or a dessert. NEVER put too much sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I have just finished eating my first slice of this tart and I'm still drooling a bit....love the intense lemonyness of it. By the way, the recipe calls for a tablespoon of lemon zest. I put in only a dessert spoon and it was quite zesty enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Perfect made exactly as written. My only complaint is that the 3 of us ate it in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States