Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This came out amazing! I skimped just a little bit on the sugar since I don't like mine too sweet but then added more dustings for the people that do like it sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Not the best I ever had, but very good! I made mine in a 9-inch tart pan and served them with homemade whipped cream and raspberries. I had to bake mine a few minutes longer for the filling to set up properly, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I think the only thing I would change next time is to add a little more butter to the crust--it was very crumbly and floury-tasting. This does make quite a sweet tart, so you might want to cut the sugar if you like a more tart flavor (I happen to like mine sweet!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I made this last night for friends and it was sooooo good!!! Very easy, too. I did add a bit more lemon juice and zest to make it a little zingier and not quite so sweet. The crust is delicious! I used my tart pan and it made a very thin tart, but it was perfect for a light dessert after a heavy meal. This is going in my "Favorites" cookbook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This recipe came out wonderfully! I baked it in a tart pan, so the crust to filling ratio was perfect! I also pulsed the filling mix in the food processor, to conserve dishes. I couldn't believe how easy and yummy this recipe was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This tasted good but took much longer than 15 minutes to cook the filling. By the time it was finally set, the top was no longer smooth so that affected the presentation. Didn't cut cleanly, either, even after all that time in the oven. But the lemon flavor is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This is not bad. The first time I made it I followed the advice of some other reviewers and doubled the filling, but that was a mistake. The second time I followed the recipe exactly and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was absolutely simple and delicious and quick! One of the best tarts I have ever had! I consider this recipe a definite KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
So lemony and delicious! I thought the crust was going to be dry because it was before baking, but it came out perfect!! I didn't make any changes and can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Light, refreshing dessert. Just like lemon bars, only with a lot less butter and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
this is way too sweet and lacks lemon taste. Great texture though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States