Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very pretty, very easy, very yummy. No changes necessary. Used a 9" tart pan, although a spring form would work as well, and it baked just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Fantastic desert! And incredibly easy to make. Took me less than 10 minutes. I love anything lemon and I added a bit more lemon to this recipe. Fresh Meyer Lemons to be exact so it was extra sweet. I also topped it with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Amazing! so great! It tasted great and of course was too easy to make! Id give six stars if I could!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I bought a pre-made crust and then made the filling. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These were pretty good. I used Meyer Lemon zest and juice, decreased the sugar by 2 Tbs, added an extra tsp of zest and 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract. After cooling I topped the filling with freshly beaten stabilized whipped cream with 1 tsp of Meyer Lemon zest and 2 Tbs of powdered sugar added then chilled it in the fridge before cutting. A 9" pie plate makes 6 not 12 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This came out amazing! I skimped just a little bit on the sugar since I don't like mine too sweet but then added more dustings for the people that do like it sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Not the best I ever had, but very good! I made mine in a 9-inch tart pan and served them with homemade whipped cream and raspberries. I had to bake mine a few minutes longer for the filling to set up properly, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I think the only thing I would change next time is to add a little more butter to the crust--it was very crumbly and floury-tasting. This does make quite a sweet tart, so you might want to cut the sugar if you like a more tart flavor (I happen to like mine sweet!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I made this last night for friends and it was sooooo good!!! Very easy, too. I did add a bit more lemon juice and zest to make it a little zingier and not quite so sweet. The crust is delicious! I used my tart pan and it made a very thin tart, but it was perfect for a light dessert after a heavy meal. This is going in my "Favorites" cookbook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This recipe came out wonderfully! I baked it in a tart pan, so the crust to filling ratio was perfect! I also pulsed the filling mix in the food processor, to conserve dishes. I couldn't believe how easy and yummy this recipe was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This tasted good but took much longer than 15 minutes to cook the filling. By the time it was finally set, the top was no longer smooth so that affected the presentation. Didn't cut cleanly, either, even after all that time in the oven. But the lemon flavor is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States