Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I've been cooking and baking for many years--and this is one of the best desserts I've ever made. I baked the crust for a few extra minutes and used 1//2 cup of butter but, other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. The lemon is wonderfully tangy and the crust, beautifully short, is truly excellent. And literally: easy as pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I only had a bite and it was YUM! But it was all eaten up so that's why I'm giving it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Love this recipe, perfect everytime. Very lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I just made this and it is super delicious and still warm. So fast and easy/ Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was fantastic. It was easy and I didn't change a thing and it turned out like one from a fancy French bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basildon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This recipe is wonderful. I didn't have any lemons that were ripe so I substituted limes. It was delicious. I'm used to making lemon meringue pies, but this was so easy and fast! This will be one of my well loved recipes. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I was not impressed with this recipe. It was easy enough to make but there was no lemon taste, I like my lemon very tart. I also found the lemon filling very rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Yummmy! I didn't have a bottle of lemon juice, so I used the juice of a bunch of key limes I had in the kitchen (along with the zest). Turned out great! Tangy and refreshing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very pretty, very easy, very yummy. No changes necessary. Used a 9" tart pan, although a spring form would work as well, and it baked just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Fantastic desert! And incredibly easy to make. Took me less than 10 minutes. I love anything lemon and I added a bit more lemon to this recipe. Fresh Meyer Lemons to be exact so it was extra sweet. I also topped it with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States