Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is devine- I think I've made it 3 or 4 times. Its just so quick and easy (which is important for me- as I'm always struggling to find time) and I always have all the ingredients on hand! Only thing is the icing sugar I sprinkle on top always ends up "dissolving?" in? Other than that- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Terrific recipe! Easy, quick, delicious, and light! I put extra lemon zest, about 1.5 table spoon, and served it with fresh mint from my garden. My favorite part is the crust. Since my pie pan has tall edge, I mistakenly built a higher crust than needed. The exposed crust is baked into golden crisp. The crust itself is addictive. Everyone LOVED the tart at my dinner party tonight. I even allowed my self to get a second slice. lol Will definitely make it again! Thank you for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Less than 10 ingredients!! So yummy and tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Yummy. Lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Delicious! Nice balance of sweetness and tartness. Fun, quick, and easy dessert. I used a lightly greased 8" pan, which gave me a thicker layer of filling. Edges should be golden brown. For a crispier crust, bake for about 5 minutes longer on the lower oven rack (cover top of tart with foil to help prevent over browning).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TOM
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is a really good recipe. I made it exactly as written, except that I doubled the filling. It is tart, but sweet. The crust is wonderful. My crust stuck to my pie plate but that was my fault for not greasing the plate enough. My family agreed that this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craigsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mount Sterling, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This cookie is practically perfect! Bake til lightly browned for tender and chewy, or add a couple of minutes for a crunchier milk-dipper. Either way, they're really great. Boost the health factor by subbing 1 1/2 c whole wheat pastry flour and 1/2 c unbleached flour, evaporated cane sugar, unsalted butter plus 1/3 t sea salt, and agave nectar for the corn syrup. If you stir the dry ingredients into the wet just until you don't see any more powder - no longer, and refrigerate the dough for an hour, you won't be disappointed with tough cookies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eat2live

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I've been cooking and baking for many years--and this is one of the best desserts I've ever made. I baked the crust for a few extra minutes and used 1//2 cup of butter but, other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. The lemon is wonderfully tangy and the crust, beautifully short, is truly excellent. And literally: easy as pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I only had a bite and it was YUM! But it was all eaten up so that's why I'm giving it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Love this recipe, perfect everytime. Very lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States